Eurocrypt 2015
26 - 30 April 2015
Sofia, Bulgaria

Invited speakers

Tal Rabin

Tal Rabin is the manager and a research staff member of the Cryptography Research Group at IBM's T.J. Watson Research Center. Her research focuses on the general area of cryptography and, more specifically, on secure multiparty computation, threshold cryptography and proactive security.

Rabin obtained her Ph.D. in Computer Science from the Hebrew University, Israel in 1994, and was an NSF Postdoc Fellow at MIT between 1994-1996. Following her postdoc, she joined the cryptography group in IBM Research in 1996 and started managing it in 1997. She has served as the Program and General Chair in leading cryptography conferences and is an editor of the Journal of Cryptology. She is a member of the SIGACT Executive Board, serves as a council member of the Computing Community Consortium, and is on the membership committee of the AWM (Association of Women in Mathematics). Rabin is the 2014 Anita Borg Women of Vision Award winner for innovation. She has initiated and organizes the Women in Theory Workshop, a biennial event for graduate students in Theory of Computer Science. Rabin has appeared in the New York Times (Women Atop their Fields Dissect the Scientific Life), the World Science Festival and on WNYC's (NPR) Science Fair.

Kristin Lauter

Kristin Lauter is a Principal Researcher and Research Manager for the Cryptography group at Microsoft Research. Her personal research interests include algorithmic number theory, elliptic curve, pairing-based, and lattice-based cryptography, homomorphic encryption and cloud security and privacy, including privacy for healthcare.

Lauter is a Fellow of the American Mathematical Society and currently serving as President of the Association for Women in Mathematics. She is also an Affiliate Professor in the Department of Mathematics at the University of Washington. She completed her PhD in mathematics at the University of Chicago in 1996, and she was T.H. Hildebrandt Assistant Professor of Mathematics at the University of Michigan (1996-1999). In 2008, Lauter was awarded the Selfridge Prize in Computational Number Theory.

Vincent Rijmen

Vincent Rijmen is co-designer of the algorithm Rijndael, which has become the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES), standardized by the US National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST) and used world-wide, e.g. in IPSec, SSL/TLS and other IT-security standards. Rijmen is also the co-designer of the WHIRLPOOL cryptographic hash function, which is included into ISO/IEC 10118-3. Currently, he is with the research division COSIC of the ESAT department of the University of Leuven.

© 2014 COSIC, KU Leuven
Sofia photo by Simona Nikova